Thursday Dec 10, 2020  - 5:30 pm Pacific / 8:30 pm Eastern / 9:30 Atlantic / 10:00 Newfoundland

 

HOW TO ATTEND

Free - no registration required.
Click the link below at showtime:
https://bit.ly/Area33CPT
Doors 5 minutes prior to start. Latecomers welcome - audience does not appear on screen.

Area 33

by Natalie Meisner

SYNOPSIS:
Chloe lost her mother to addiction several years ago and has been raised ever since under the not so tender care of her extended family in a small fishing village on the East Coast. She has learned to live like a stray and has a lively mind inclined to game the system when bored. Her Uncle Sheldon lets her live in a room off his lobster pound and recognizing her talents for numbers, gets her involved in some of the increasingly risky areas of his business.

Area 33 is about trust, lobsters and the search for signs of intelligent life one summer at the Shag Harbour UFO Museum.

 

ABOUT THE PLAYWRIGHT:
Natalie Meisner is a playwright, an award-winning multi-genre author and 5th Poet Laureate of Calgary. BADDIE ONE SHOE (Frontenac) is a collection of odes to renegade women who fight the powers that be with laughter. Her play BOOM BABY won both the Canadian National & the Alberta Playwriting Award. SPEED DATING FOR SPERM DONORS (Playwright’s Canada Press) was a hit at Lunchbox & Neptune. Double Pregnant: Two Lesbians Make a Family (Fernwood) topped non-fiction lists and her first book for kids My Mommy, My Mama My Brother & Me (Nimbus) is about a two-mom biracial family finding community. Meisner is a wife and mom to two great boys and a Professor in the Department of English at Mount Royal University where she works in the areas of creative writing, drama and gender/ sexuality studies. www.nataliemeisner.com

 

CAST:
CHLOE - Nora Barker
EVELYN - Gay Glenn
SHELDON - Wayne Yercha
STAGE DIRECTIONS - Emily Corcoran

FREE EVENT  -  Thursday Dec. 10, 2020  - 5:30 pm Pacific / 8:30 pm Eastern / 9:30 pm Atlantic

How to Attend

Click the link below at showtime

https://bit.ly/Area33CPT

Online venue opens 5 minutes prior to start. Capacity 100.

Latecomers welcome - audience does not appear on screen.

  • Facebook
  • Instagram

 

Lekwungen Territory / Victoria BC Canada

©2020 by Canadian Play Thing Society  #S0073771